NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

Post a reply

Write your message and submit
Options
Humanity test

What is five + two?

Go back

Topic review (newest first)

lemm
07-19-2014 11:35:39

Yeah, had a look (probably not a very extensive look, but I found a few things) and nothing out there is as good as paintBBS or Chibi paint. The ones I tried were slow and awkward to use in comparison.
I think I must have installed the wrong java version...or gotten confused. Hmm. It's possible. I won't strain my brain! I'm not good at that stuff. x____x

I'm just going ahead and sorting an oekaki out anyway. It worked fine once I'd figured out the java stuff out. I just hope that they come up with a solution to the "security" stuff rather than the silly work-around that makes it hard to just lark around with stuff like we used to and have fun...it feels a little stifling.

Waccoon
07-13-2014 06:13:10

I was under the impression that Java works just fine with 64-bit browsers, as long as you install the 64-bit version of Java.  Note that the 32-bit and 64-bit versions must be installed separately and at the same time for 64-bit support to function.  The 32-bit version of Java is the default install.  You have to go to the offline download section of the Java web site to find the 64-bit version.