NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

#1 09-23-2009 23:21:53

Kizzy

Headers already sent error

Okay! I think I broke the oekaki. Being the learn-by-doing coder that I am, I like to modify files and use PHP in the notice. I am a super admin and I manage all the technical stuff on the oekaki, but the owner is a different person. (See where this is going?)

When I upgraded from 1.3.14 or something like that to 1.4.3 (oh, and this is a fresh install, was never OekakiPoteto), I noticed that it wouldn't let me submit PHP in the notice anymore. So I did the following things:

1. Changed my rank in phpMyAdmin to 9, to see if there were any options in the control panel to modify this, and seeing none, changing my rank back to 7 the same way. I changed the data by modifying my entry in the table of the interface, not giving a line of code.

2. Looked around in the PHP files for anything that could be blocking me. In functions.php, I found these:

Code:

if ($flags['admin']) {
        if (!$flags['owner']) {
            check_php_code($newsedit);
            check_php_code($banneredit);
        }

3. Without giving it much thought or examination, I changed them to:

Code:

//    if ($flags['admin']) {
//        if (!$flags['owner']) {
//            check_php_code($newsedit);
//            check_php_code($banneredit);
//        }

4. Of course, it started complaining of an unexpected '}', so I removed the '//' from the first line. I think that was when it started having problems but I don't remember very well. I removed the rest of the '//'s which I'd inserted but it still wasn't doing anything. *sigh*

5. The members and I started getting error messages like these, which I looked at the lines for and could find nothing wrong with the actual code. No stray spaces or anything. Not that I understood most of it.

Code: