NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

#1 01-02-2006 06:33:42

Ren

Different resolutions?

Hello, i'm totally new to this thing(i mean anything related to html, php...everything) and i thought that starting from something i like like oekaki would have been a good start.
I was actually able to install wacintaki(all by myself, yay!>_<), and i'm really grateful for the clear intsructions: if i made it anyone can :3I'm Italian and even though they're in English i could understand everything without too much effort.

I have one curiousity though...
I tried searching the forums and looking around the oekaki folder before coming here and asking anything but couldn't find an answer(sorry._.):
I draw at keladry oekaki sometimes and I noticed that the lines there are much smoother than in many other boards.
Most of the time i would have to use a huge canvas to obtain the kind of lines i want, in that board i can use a small one and be really happy with the result.

So my question is: is there anywhere a tutorial or anyone kind enough to tell me how to change the resolution step by step?

Thanks in advance!

#2 01-02-2006 16:29:19

sfox8

Re: Different resolutions?

>.> actually i've realized this same thing at keladry and some other boards. i never really thought much about it until you mention it now. I guess I'm not the only one then XD

Maybe alex is using a different version of the applet?

#3 01-02-2006 22:31:24

Waccoon
Administrator

I'm not really sure what you mean by smooth lines or where you're seeing them (thumbnails, or in the applet themselves).  However, here's my take on this:

1) PaintBBS doesn't have as many pen options as ShiPainter.  ShiPainter has a watercolor tool, for example.  Getting smooth lines in PainBBS isn't impossible, but more difficult.