NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

#1 02-04-2006 15:58:00

Pinkie

Failed Installation

After recently installing Apache, mySQL, PHP & phpMyAdmin I decided to install Wacintaki -- just so that I can have fun modifying the files while learning PHP. I'm running on Apache 1.3.34, with PHP 5 (I think) and mySQL 5. I enabled mySQL in the php config file and it seems to work fine.

I tried to install the latest version of Wac. I didn't CHMOD any files becuase I have no knowledge how to do that on my home computer. I just assumd it would be ok. So anyway, I ran the installer and this is what I recived:

Wrote database config file...
Wrote config file...

Wrote base “resource” folder files...

Starting to set up database...
Field 'templatesel' doesn't have a default value [admin]
Invalid default value for 'PIC_ID' [data]
Out of range value adjusted for column 'miscvalue' at row 1 [piccount]
Finished setting up database...

I realized that some tables were missing, so I re-ran the installer, this time I got the following:

Wrote database config file...
Wrote config file...

Wrote base “resource” folder files...

Starting to set up database...
Table 'op_oekaki' already exists [members]
Table 'op_oekakichat' already exists [chat]
Table 'op_oekakicmt' already exists [comment]
Invalid default value for 'PIC_ID' [data]
Table 'op_oekakionline' already exists [online]
Table 'op_oekakimailbox' already exists [mailbox]
Table 'op_oekakimisc' already exists [misc]
Table 'op_oekakichatmod' already exists [chat_mod]
Table 'op_oekakichatmodusers' already exists [chat_mod_users]
Out of range value adjusted for column 'miscvalue' at row 1 [piccount]
Duplicate entry '2' for key 1 [dbversion]
Finished setting up database...

I checked the db, the following tables were created:
    * op_oekaki
    * op_oekakichat
    * op_oekakichatmod
    * op_oekakichatmodusers
    * op_oekakicmt
    * op_oekakimailbox
    * op_oekakimisc